The Society is led by a Board comprising the President, Deputy President, Secretary, Treasurer and eight other members who meet regularly to provide oversight and to ensure proper governance of the Society’s activities.


The Board is assisted by seven committees which assists the Board in the proper conduct of affairs.

Advisory Council

George L. W. Lee

George L. W. Lee


George Lee, CFA, is a pioneer CFA charter holder in Singapore. Currently, George serves on the Board of various listed companies but he has worked in various senior investment and commercial banking positions at OCBC, Credit Suisse, and Security Pacific National Bank. At OCBC, his last position was as advisor to the CEO. George started his career as a Finance Officer in the Group Treasury Department of Keppel Shipyard in 1978.

 Dr. Aaron H.W. Low

Dr. Aaron H.W. Low


Aaron Low is CEO of Lumiq and Principal of Lumen Advisors. Previously, he was Head of Investments, Asia, at PIMCO, Allianz GI and Rosenberg Capital Mgmt (RCM). He is a Board Trustee of the Research Foundation and on boards of Guotai Junan Funds, WIT Capital, HashKey Capital, and the Journal of Futures Market. He was Chairman of the Board of Governors of CFA Institute from 2014-2015, and previous Chair of the Capital Markets Policy Council, and Trustee of the Government of Singapore Pension Fund.

Manraj S. Sekhon

Manraj S. Sekhon


Manraj Sekhon, CFA, is the chief investment officer for Franklin Templeton Emerging Markets Equity. Prior to joining Franklin Templeton in 2018, Mr Sekhon served as chief executive and CIO of Fullerton Fund Management in Singapore. He began his career at Mercury Asset Management (now part of BlackRock) in London in 1994 and also previously worked with Invesco Asset Management and Henderson Global Investors.

Past Presidents

Tan Lay Hoon, CFA

2019 to 2021

Daniel Schaefer, CFA

2007 to 2013

Jan M. Richards, CFA

2015 to 2018

Joseph Lim, CFA

2003 to 2007

Lim Liying, CFA

2014 to 2015

Yap Teong Keat, CFA

2001 to 2003

Tan Chin Hwee, CFA

2013 to 2014

George E.K. Teo

1987 to 2001